• IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
  • Our Discord
  • New minigame under development

Thoughts on this:

• It could be a good minigame. (Don't check this if you hate the concept)

Votes: 4 40.0%
    • It needs some serious changes.

Votes: 0 0.0%
    • The gamemode will be unbalanced, no matter what.

Votes: 1 10.0%
    • umies :D

Votes: 6 60.0%

• Total voters

DreadySemicolon

Bishop of the umi order
    New minigame project: Stompertack (Placeholder name)
    Hi, as some of you might now, I'm a novice Java programmer, and I'm trying to learn... well... Java programming. I am fully able to write simple console applications, and I've got a little bit of experience with the Bukkit/Spigot API. Some years ago I came up with a crazy project, which I've always been referring to as"Stomp Mode". It was supposed to be something of the likes of Juggernaut in Halo games: one player holds da powah, the others kill it.

I've learned a lot since I last picked it up, and just a few weeks ago, I decided to get it back on my desk.

Before you keep reading: this is merely a silly project of mine, which WILL come to an end, but it is unlikely to be implemented on Aspiria. There are two reasons for that:
    • I'm not an licensed software engineer. I'm pretty skilled for someone who learned the language himself, but I'm no professional.
    • We already have enough minigames. I think... Right?
    Basic introduction:
    There's a bunch of people (survivors) who need to cooperate in order to kill an overpowered dude (the "stomper"). The end.

Joining and leaving a game
    The Stomp plugin features, of course, configurable arenas, and every arena has a lobby.